About Us


The Scholarly Communications Committee (SCC) is an interdepartmental committee of UMass Dartmouth librarians, library staff, instructional development specialists, and faculty. It was formed to address the growing need for open and shared access to teaching, research and scholarly content. In response, SCC developed guidelines and resources for best practices associated with Fair Use, Open educational Resources (OER), Open Access (OA) Scholarship and Open Data. The SCC sponsors programs, guest speakers, participates in workshops and conference, and offers information and assistance related to Open Access.

Committee Members

Rachel Baum, Chair
Lorraine Heffernan, Assistant Chair
Jo-Ann Cooley
Allison Cywin
Judith Farrar
Kari Mofford
Sue Raidy-Klein
Rachel Rebello
Tracey Russo
Matt Sylvain
Heather Tripp
Emma Wood

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *